319.833.3001

Office Directory

BHCA Office Directory

Criminal Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: (319) 833-3001
Fax: (319) 833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Brian Williams County Attorney bwilliams@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brad P. Walz 1st Assistant - Felony / Gun Cases

bwalz@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Charity Sullivan Felony csullivan@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Jeremy Westendorf Felony / Drug Cases jwestendorf@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Elizabeth "Liz" O'Donnell Felony / Sexual Abuse eodonnell@co.black-hawk.ia.us
James Katcher Felony jkatcher@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Israel Kodiaga  Felony ikodiaga@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Molly Edwards OWI Cases medwards@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kim Griffith Probation Violation / PCR kgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Michael Hudson Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors; & all Sex Offender Registry               Defendants w/ last name A thru G  mhudson@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Michelle Wagner Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors                                             Defendants w/ last name H thru O mwagner@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Yeshimebet  "Yeshi"   Abebe

Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors                                             Defendants w/ last name P thru Z

yabebe@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Darius Robinson Simple Misdemeanors / Simple Misdemeanor Assault D/A's & Rockett Docket

drobinson@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Juvenile Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3021
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Steve Halbach Juvenile Prosecution shalbach@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kate Hahn Juvenile Prosecution khahn@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Civil Division
Peter Burk
P.O. Box 928
Waterloo, Iowa 50704
Phone: 319-235-7975
Fax: 319-235-7152
Email: peteburk@mchsi.com

Dave Mason
3625 West 4th Street
Waterloo, Iowa  50701
Phone: 319-234-6843
Fax: 319-234-8029
Email: mlo@cfu.net

Peter Burk Civil peteburk@mchsi.com
Dave Mason Civil mlo@cfu.net

Vicitm Witness Coordinator
Christine Taylor
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Phone: 319-833-3001

Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Christine Taylor ctaylor@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Fine Collection Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3001
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Chris Griffith Defendants with last name A thru D

cgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Susan Burch Defendants with last name  E thru K sburch@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Lesa Collum Defendants with last name  L thru R lcollum@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Hilary LaGow

Defendants with last name  S thru Z

hjlagow@co.black-hawk.ia.us