319.833.3001

Office Directory

BHCA Office Directory

Criminal Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: (319) 833-3001
Fax: (319) 833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Brian Williams County Attorney bwilliams@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brook Jacobsen Felony / Sex Offender Registry bjacobsen@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brad P. Walz Felony / Gun Cases bwalz@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Jeremy Westendorf Felony / Drug Cases jwestendorf@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Elizabeth "Liz" O'Donnell Felony eodonnell@co.black-hawk.ia.us
James Katcher Felony jkatcher@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Israel Kodiaga  Felony ikodiaga@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Molly Edwards Domestic Assaults  Aggravated, Serious and Simple medwards@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kim Griffith Probation Violation / PCR kgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Charity Sullivan OWI, Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors        Defefendants w/ last name A thru G csullivan@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Michelle Wagner OWI, Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors        Defefendants w/ last name H thru O mwagner@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 Ryan Decker OWI, Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors     Defendants  w/ last names P thru Z rdecker@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 Mike Hudson Simple Misdemeanors / Rockett Docket

mhudson@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Juvenile Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3021
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Steve Halbach Juvenile Prosecution shalbach@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kate Hahn Juvenile Prosecution khahn@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Civil Division
Peter Burk
P.O. Box 928
Waterloo, Iowa 50704
Phone: 319-235-7975
Fax: 319-235-7152
Email: peteburk@mchsi.com

Dave Mason
3625 West 4th Street
Waterloo, Iowa  50701
Phone: 319-234-6843
Fax: 319-234-8029
Email: mlo@cfu.net

Peter Burk Civil peteburk@mchsi.com
Dave Mason Civil mlo@cfu.net

Vicitm Witness Coordinator
Christine Taylor
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Phone: 319-833-3001

Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Christine Taylor ctaylor@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Fine Collection Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3001
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Teresa Groth Defendants with last name A thru DE tgroth@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Susan Burch Defendants with last name  DB thru HA sburch@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Lesa Collum Defendants with last name  HB thru MG lcollum@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Chris Griffith Defendants with last name  MH thru SB cgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Toni Forness Defendants with last name  SC thru Z tforness@co.black-hawk.ia.us