319.833.3001

BHCA Office Directory

Criminal Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: (319) 833-3001
Fax: (319) 833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Tom Ferguson Black Hawk County Attorney tferguson@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Peter Blink Felony pblink@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Linda Fangman Felony lfangman@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kim Griffith Probation Violation / PCR kgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brook Jacobsen Felony bjacobsen@co.black-hawk.ia.us
James J. Katcher Felony jkatcher@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brad P. Walz Felony Drug Cases bwalz@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brian Williams Felony bwilliams@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Michelle Wagner Aggravated & Serious Domestic Abuse Assaults; Simple Misdemeanors mwagner@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Charity Sullivan OWI, Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors    Defendants  w/ last names A thru G csullivan@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Ryan Decker OWI, Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors        Defefendants w/ last name H thru O rdecker@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Jeremy Westendorf OWI, Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors      Defendants w/ last name P thru Z jwestendorf@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Israel Kodiaga  Simple Misdemeanors and Rocket Docket ikodiaga@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Juvenile Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3021
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Steve Halbach Juvenile Prosecution shalbach@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kate Hahn Juvenile Prosecution khahn@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Civil Division
Peter Burk
P.O. Box 928
Waterloo, Iowa 50704
Phone: 319-235-7975
Fax: 319-235-7152
Email: peteburk@mchsi.com

Dave Mason
3625 West 4th Street
Waterloo, Iowa  50701
Phone: 319-234-6843
Fax: 319-234-8029
Email: mlo@cfu.net

Peter Burk Civil peteburk@mchsi.com
Dave Mason Civil mlo@cfu.net

Vicitm Witness Coordinator
Christine Taylor
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Phone: 319-833-3001

Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Christine Taylor Civil ctaylor@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Fine Collection Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3001
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Teresa Groth Defendants with last name A thru DA tgroth@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Susan Burch Defendants with last name  DB thru HN sburch@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Lesa Collum Defendants with last name  HO thru MG lcollum@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Chris Griffith Defendants with last name  MH thru SG cgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Toni Forness Defendants with last name  SH thru Z tforness@co.black-hawk.ia.us