319.833.3001

Office Directory

BHCA Office Directory

Criminal Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: (319) 833-3001
Fax: (319) 833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Linda Fangman Black Hawk County Attorney lfangman@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brian Williams Felony bwilliams@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brook Jacobsen Felony bjacobsen@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kim Griffith Probation Violation / PCR kgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brad P. Walz Felony / Gun Cases bwalz@co.black-hawk.ia.us
James Katcher Felony jkatcher@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Jeremy Westendorf Felony / Drug Cases jwestendorf@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Charity Sullivan OWI, Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors        Defefendants w/ last name A thru G csullivan@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Michelle Wagner OWI, Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors        Defefendants w/ last name H thru O mwagner@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Molly Tomsha OWI, Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors     Defendants  w/ last names P thru Z mtomsha@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Israel Kodiaga  Aggravated & Serious Domestic Abuse Assaults; Simple Misdemeanors ikodiaga@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 Ryan Decker Simple Misdemeanors, Rocket Docket and Truancy rdecker@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 

Juvenile Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3021
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Steve Halbach Juvenile Prosecution shalbach@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kate Hahn Juvenile Prosecution khahn@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Civil Division
Peter Burk
P.O. Box 928
Waterloo, Iowa 50704
Phone: 319-235-7975
Fax: 319-235-7152
Email: peteburk@mchsi.com

Dave Mason
3625 West 4th Street
Waterloo, Iowa  50701
Phone: 319-234-6843
Fax: 319-234-8029
Email: mlo@cfu.net

Peter Burk Civil peteburk@mchsi.com
Dave Mason Civil mlo@cfu.net

Vicitm Witness Coordinator
Christine Taylor
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Phone: 319-833-3001

Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Christine Taylor Civil ctaylor@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Fine Collection Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3001
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Teresa Groth Defendants with last name A thru DA tgroth@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Susan Burch Defendants with last name  DB thru HN sburch@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Lesa Collum Defendants with last name  HO thru MG lcollum@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Chris Griffith Defendants with last name  MH thru SG cgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Toni Forness Defendants with last name  SH thru Z tforness@co.black-hawk.ia.us